It was the summer of the riots
And London sat in sweltering heat
And the gangs of Mini Coopers
Took the battle to the streets
But when the creed was handed down
For no more trucks and no more cars
They threw cans of petrol through the windows at Scotland Yard
Gasoline
Will be free, will be free
Gasoline
Will be free, will be free…

Sheryl Crow’s-Gasoline feat. Ben Harper- Detours.

 

‘Cause now that you’re gone
I can breathe
Now that you’re gone
I am free
Free to make a mess of everything
‘Cause nothing belongs to me
‘Cause now that you’re gone
I can breathe
We made a bed of roses
But I got pricked by the thorns
And on a long cold night
I still think I’m bleeding
But I wake up untorn..

Sheryl Crow’s-Now That You’re Gone-Detours

:-vocals & guitars by Sheryl Crow

Lyrics fetched from azlyrics.com !

Leave a Reply

