BSNL Broadband!

After protracted delay, I finally got my BSNL Broadband installed toady.

I insisted BSNL in the form, a modem with four Ethernet ports but the BSNL’s chap came up with a modem having just one Ethernet and one USB port, saying that the modem that I mentioned in the form is no longer supplied by BSNL.

Damn, How I gonna share my DSL with another PC/laptop/Portable Wi-Fi device ?(Currently, none of which I have).

And after today’s extravagant browsing spree I hitherto ended up spending substantial 40MB of my 1GB quota! (HOME 250 Plan gives you 1GB free usage for Rs-250).

Update:- Actually It wasn’t 45MB it was 270MB 😦 !!

Leave a Reply

